Holes in the film

Who where you to me

But a phantom

A simple shade

Just the shadow of

A cloud

On my sunny days/

And I watched

As the molecules

Moved in and out

In wisps of white and gray/

So that while I stared

The light

That shown through

In clips, in sudden breaks

Was far too bright

For my eyes to take/

Still

As much as I try

To look away

The holes in the film

I could not shake/

I just watched

As the molecules

Moved in and out

In wisps of white and gray/

Lovers never

Too ambiguous

To hold

A constant shape

Leave a Reply

